JKM Top Menu

  • JK Movement Program

Johnny Allen, Jr.

Founder of The JK Movement

Johnny Allen, Jr. is the founder of The JK Movement (JKM). Johnny has a true compassion for working with youth and nurturing their physical and mental development.

Johnny understands the importance of supporting the wellbeing of our youth. He believes with supportive guidance and proper training in healthy living and life-skills. Youth will demonstrate a physical, mental and emotional burst of growth in their lives, leading them to success and their innate destiny. He is firmly committed to making The JK Movement organization a community leader in youth development.

Personal Information:
• Born and Raised in St. Paul
• Graduated from Highland Park H.S.
• Received his B.A. in Business from University of St. Thomas
• 20 + years of experience Mentoring, Volunteering, and always pursuing to be the best positive role model to the youth

“His work ethic and enthusiasm are both second to none and his passion for making a difference in the world is sincere and admirable”

Joshua R. O’Neill

“Johnny’s mission is to give back. I see this almost daily in his service in our church and in the community. Johnny’s drive, compassion and integrity along with his education make him a tremendous asset in any business.”

– Kenneth H. Reid, Program Manager, HealthPartners Medical Group

“During this time I have observed him, counseled him and challenged him to take on new projects and initiatives unfamiliar to him. He never shirked off his responsibilty, acted sluggishly, but welcomed each challenge with his creativity and might while keeping me informed along the way.”

– Pastor Charles L. Gill, D. MIN

Board Members, Staff and Volunteers

The JK Movement Board of Directors consists of:

Johnny Allen Jr: Executive Director

Dave Zeitchick: President, St. Paul Public Schools

Bill Hunstock: Vice President, Everest Financial Group, LLC

Dr. Robert J. Brown: Board member, University of St. Thomas

Theresa A. Neal: Board member, St. Paul Public Schools

Lisa Roney: Board member, Hennepin Technical College

Andrea Carroll-Franck: Board member, Pillsbury United Communities

Richard Smith: Board member; Former St. Paul Public Schools

Claud Allaire: Member, Macalester College
Dr. Leo Lewis: Member, Lewis Sports Foundation
Joel Franklin: Member, JA Franklin Consulting Group, Inc.
Sue Smith-Grier: Writer, former Volunteer Manager